Initiative rules where too harsh, so try this version.
- Downed models may not make any free actions, except a free recover.
- A model may free recover instead of rolling for initiative. It may not do both.
- If a downed model rolls for initiative instead, it must spend its first action point recovering, it may then spend the rest of its points performing any actions as per normal.
- You may sacrifice your go instead of downing a models.
- Downed models that are not engaged are not killed by a second downed result from a failed initiative roll. They simply remain down and do not gain any actions.
- Downed models that are engaged are killed if they get a second downed result.